Sorry to have been neglecting you and the blog for the last week. I have just got back from the lovely city of Halifax, Nova Scotia. I didn’t get anything much done on my fibrous pursuits, but imagine my excitement to walk two blocks up a hill from my hotel and see this:

Yes, it is a yarn store (see here for The Loop’s website).

Then, just in case you had forgotten, the stark and honest truth:

I wonder if other religious festivals require panicked feats of knitting to make loved ones happy? For example, does anyone have to knit for diwali? But back to Halifix.

Halifax was beautiful and fun:

Though the wind does whip off the water in a rather startling way.

I think this sign on the Citadel was the funniest thing I saw:

Ahh, the universal language of imagery. Sometimes a picture really says everything it needs to.

I was most restrained and only bought some fancy tights and spinning fibre (very small amount of spinning fibre, larger amount of tights). The spinning fibre is in the form of mohair locks, which I want to figure out how to use. The tights are in different neutral colours and various combinations of lace, wool and fishnet.

