I was looking through my knitting magazines the other day for ideas for projects, and I realized is a great number of them:

I was thinking about the patterns I always come back to thinking about after years and thought maybe I would share a few, so here is the first one: Fair Isle Hoodie and Cardigan by Annie Modesitt from Interweave Knits Fall 2005 (also available from Knitting Daily).

According to the blurb she designed the sweaters for her children who modeled the sweaters in the magazine, and really I can’t imagine better colours for them.

This is a pattern that I think would be a mistake to substitute yarn for, unless you wanted a completely different look, as I don’t think you could ever match it.

The patterns as designed are just brilliant.

There are more to come over the next little while:

